I Can’t Believe Who Killed Wes!

how-to-get-away-with-murder

I love watching television. I’m also a mother of five and an author. I’m currently working on my second YA novel, Sin of Darkness. I have my own weekly podcast, A Girl Who Craves Her Faves, where I recap all the drama on my favourite shows. I ‘m starting another weekly podcast, Willowdale, which will be a fictional thriller. Three of our children are in school and I stay home with our two little ones. I cook, clean and do homework with my children. Yes, I am a very busy woman, but I always make time for my shows.

I absolutely love How to Get Away With Murder! It was on Thursday nights and the season three finale was last week. So this show takes place in Philadelphia and it’s about a law professor named Annalise Keating and five of her students Wes Gibbins, Connor Walsh, Michaela Pratt, Asher Millstone and Laurel Castillo. Annalise and her students get twisted in a murder plot. Annalise becomes involved with a police detective named Nate. Connor starts dating Oliver, who eventually starts working for Annalise and becomes involved in all the madness.

In Season three, Wes dies in a fire and it isn’t an accident. Somebody sets the house on fire and makes sure that Wes goes up in flames with it. Apparently, Annalise asks each of the five students to meet her at the house. Unfortunately, Laurel’s in the house when it blows up. She’s rushed to the hospital where she finds out she’s pregnant with Wes’s baby. Annalise is convicted for killing Wes and goes to jail. Bonnie tries really hard to prove that Annalise is innocent. Frank decides to tell the police that he did it so the charges will be dropped against Annalise. He tells police that he was the last person to be seen with Wes and has a video to prove it. So they arrest Frank but Annalise remains in jail because the police think they were engaged in the crime together. Annalise ends up getting out on bail. I had my suspicions about Bonnie because she always had a guilty look on her face. I never thought it was Frank because that would be too obvious. Then I thought maybe Connor killed Wes because he tried so hard to pin it on Annalise. Not to mention the fact that he was in the house before it blew up and he lied about being there. Plus, he didn’t like Wes very much. Turns out he went to the house and found Wes unconscious and performed CPR. When Laurel finds out she snaps. Laurel becomes very emotional and is convinced that Charles Mahoney is involved. She comes up with a plan for Michaela to seduce him at a bar, but Michaela changes her mind because she realizes that she loves Asher. At the end of the episode we find out that it was Laurel’s dad who got a family friend to kill Wes! Wow! I can’t wait for season four!

Leave a Reply

