Would You Stay With a Cheater?

couple-in-bed

One of my favourite shows is Vanderpump Rules. In fact, I talk about it on my podcast, A Girl Who Craves Her Faves.The reason I decided to write about this is because of what’s happening on Vanderpump Rules. Katie and Schwartz are getting married and they fight all the time. The root of the problem could be that Schwartz cheated on Katie with a girl in Vegas. He says he never slept with her, but he made out with her. That doesn’t make any difference to me, cheating is cheating in my book. Anyway, they all get into a big fight about it because Katie wants Schwartz to admit that he did more than just make out with the girl in Vegas. Would it matter if he did? She knows he cheated on her and she’s still prepared to marry him. If my fiance cheated on me I wouldn’t marry him. If he’s capable of cheating on me while we’re engaged, what is he capable of doing while we’re married?

Why do people cheat? In my opinion, men and women cheat for different reasons. Usually, women cheat because of lack of emotional intimacy or affection. Maybe she feels disconnected from her partner. She might feel like he doesn’t care about her feelings. She might want her partner to hold her hand or snuggle with her on the couch a little more. Maybe she doesn’t feel appreciated for everything she does. I think men cheat because they’re not sexually satisfied. There could be other reasons, like they’re bored in the relationship or they just want to feel appreciated. I heard a guy say once that guys don’t usually cheat with a better looking girl. In fact, he said that guys usually cheat with a girl less attractive than their partner. I don’t know if that’s true though. He also said men cheat for emotional reasons too. Maybe they need to feel wanted by somebody else.

In the end, nobody really knows why people cheat. It could be for a number of different reasons. I don’t understand why people cheat. If you’re not happy in your relationship, then don’t be in it. Would you stay with somebody who cheated on you?

 

 

Leave a Reply

